The gentle shepherd.

Sect
Sunni
Religiousness
Religious
Profession
Retail Professional
Marital Status
Divorced
County/State
West Midlands
Country
United Kingdom
Registration Reason
I'm registering to find myself a partner

A Little Bit About Me

I greet you all with the warmest of Peace and Blessings.

Unfortunately I am a divorcee who was previously married for twenty one years. I have three independent grown up children. I am a family man who has been told by the people around me that I do make a good husband and father; and that I should look to get married. So here I am.

I believe that women are a valuable trust and that I should meet your family for their approval once you think there might be some potential in me as your future husband. I would not like to be invested emotionally if your family were to decline my offer of marriage to you. It is important to me to keep a good relationship with them as I would expect you to keep with my family. I would not expect you to do anything that I would not do.

I see life’s treasures in family, health and a balance between living in this world with a strong link to the after life. I try to remind myself that this life is just the journey and not the destination. I also believe that we should have a little fun on our journey!

I try to have a positive impact upon the people around me. I always try to represent Islam is a good light with my character. After all to non-Muslims we are all the same and our actions go back to the last and final Messenger (PBUH).

My family and I try to follow the practice of the Beloved Last Prophet and The Companions (peace and blessings be upon them all) by not celebrating khathums or milaads. This is a recent innovation where people think they know better than our pious predecessors.

I try to remind myself that ALLAH is constant; so I should trust in HIM. People change and so will sometimes let us down. This is a great source of stability for me in my outlook on this life.

Because of my strong belief in the justice of ALLAH I am content with all the blessings and trails of my life. I am a very optimistic person who dislikes drama in my life. I have a very soft and empathetic nature. I never want to be the cause of anyone’s unhappiness. I really do not like confrontation and arguments, so a like minded person would be my ideal match.

I would describe myself as one of the last gentlemen in this day and age. I have tried to learn lessons from others of how not to treat women; but how to give time, care, love, support and devotion to them whether they are our Mothers, daughters or our wife ( one and only- couldn’t cope with more than one ;) )

I have an aura of confidence which masks my shy personality. I am a very happy and content individual that tries to recognise and appreciate anything that others do for me as I look at the blessings that I have been granted. I am happy to meet new people and can hold a conversation without my shyness being apparent.

It has taken me weeks of note making (whenever I got bits of inspiration as I do not generally like to blow my own trumpet, and building up confidence) to write this introduction about me. I wish to be as honest as I can.

I am very loving and considerate to those around me.

Raising a daughter in this day and age definitely developes patience and understanding in a man.

My family normally get me in to build their flat packed furniture. For confusion to completion. I normally surprise myself when the job is done! I suppose life is a little like this. Follow the rules of Islam and before you know it your are in happiness and success.

I have always worked in retail and believe that I am able to build a good rapport with most people I come across.

I am much younger than my age. Still a kid at heart.

I definitely would not describe myself as perfect. I need to improve my Quran and Namaaz reading (so that they are performed on time) In Sha ALLAH.

I would say that I am quite a private person who has a few good people around me. I am looking for a life partner with whom we can both support each other and grow and develop to be good Muslims in this day and age.

I must warn you that I am prone to a tear or two if I watch a rom com!

I love having my siblings and all our kids around at our Mum’s. So I try to make sure this happens on Jummah with a pizza party and a movie for the family. It is the highlight of the week where we all get to see each other and unwind.

To keep myself healthy I love to go for long walks and for a good cycle on the weekend. I try to cover around thirty miles over the weekend on my bicycle. I hope that you might wish to join me for a walk and a chat.

Sisters I am a genuine gentleman who is looking for comfort in his wife and I do not wish to waste anyone’s time in idle chit chat. There is plenty of time for that after marriage!

What I Am Looking For

Looking for (which I would also expect to offer back):
God consciousness (behaviour & outlook is guided by this)
Modest
Does not gossip and back bite (we should remind each other if we do)
Healthy mind, body and soul
Well rounded- calm temperament
Empathetic
Supportive- my own little cheerleader ;)
Happy and optimistic
Always take the middle path (no extremes)
Not stubborn - willing to talk and listen
Articulate

Registration Reason

I'm registering to find myself a partner

Personal Information

Citizenship
British
Country of Origin
United Kingdom
Relocation
None
Looking to Marry
Next year
Income
15,000 - 25,000
Marital Status
Divorced
Want Children
Unsure
Have Children
I have three children
Your Living Arrangements?
I Live With Family
Country
United Kingdom
County/State
West Midlands
Distance
unknown

Appearance

Your Height
1.70m (5' 7")
Your Build
Medium
Your Hair Colour
Black
Colour of Your Eyes
Brown
Do You Smoke?
No
Do You Have Any Disabilities?
No

Education

Education Level
College
Subject Studied
A -Level English Language And Literature

Language

First Language
English
Second Language
Urdu

Work

Profession
Retail Professional
Job Title
Team Member

Religion

Religiousness
Religious
Sect
Sunni
Hijab/Niqab
Yes Hijab
Beard
Yes
Are You a Revert?
No
Do You Keep Halal?
I Always Keep Halal
Do You Perform Salaah?
Usually